Academic Senate Office

Contact Information

Address:
500 Parnassus Avenue
San Francisco, CA 94143-0764

Room MUE-231
Office Email: academic.senate@ucsf.edu
Campus Mail: Box 0764
Telephone: (415) 476-3808

San Francisco Division Staff

Staff Address Email Phone Committee Assignment/Responsibility
Todd Giedt
Executive Director
MUE 231, Box 0764
todd.giedt@ucsf.edu Telephone: (415) 476-1307 Committee on Committees
Division Meetings and Votes
Executive Council
Faculty Welfare
UC Systemwide Issues and Committees
Alison Cleaver
Associate Director
MUE 231, Box 0764
alison.cleaver@ucsf.edu Telephone: (415) 476-3808 Academic Personnel
Campuswide Projects
Chancellor’s Fund
Cross-Committee Projects
Dentistry Faculty Council
Rules and Jurisdiction
Karla Goodbody
Senior Senate Analyst
MUE 253, Box 0764
karla.goodbody@ucsf.edu Telephone: (415) 476-9683 Academic Freedom
Clinical Affairs
Library & Scholarly Communication
Pharmacy Faculty Council
Lillian Fine
Senate Analyst
MUE 253, Box 0764
lillian.fine@ucsf.edu Telephone (415) 514-2696 Educational Policy
Courses of Instruction
Graduate Council
Nursing Faculty Council
Kenneth Laslavic
Senior Senate Analyst
MUE 253, Box 0764
kenneth.laslavic@ucsf.edu Telephone (415) 476-8827 Privilege & Tenure
Research
Research and Travel Grants/Journals
Space
Kirstin McRae
Senior Senate Analyst
MUE 253, Box 0764
kirstin.mcrae@ucsf.edu Telephone: (415) 514-0315 Academic Planning & Budget
Equal Opportunity
Medicine Faculty Council
Amber Cobbett
Faculty Engagement Analyst
MUE 253, Box 0764
amber.cobbett@ucsf.edu Telephone: (415) 476-3808 Event Coordination & Planning
Support for COC, P&T, and Division Meetings
Office Management

 

 
The mission of the San Francisco Division Office of the Academic Senate is to provide the highest level of analytical and administrative support, guidance, coordination, communication and assistance in matters concerning members of the Academic Senate and associated UCSF Faculty.