4th Annual Distinguished Clinical Research Lecture
Awarded to Homer A. Boushey MD

The Academic Senate is pleased to announce the selection of Homer A. Boushey M.D. as the recipient of the Fourth Annual Distinguished Clinical Research Lectureship.

Since 2001, this distinction has been bestowed on a member of the UCSF faculty with outstanding achievements in clinical research. Nominations are made by UCSF faculty, who consider the clinical research contributions of their colleagues and submit nominations for this prestigious award to the Academic Senate Committee on Research. Each year, the Committee on Research selects the recipient of this award. This year, the Academic Senate is honored to recognize the achievements of Dr. Boushey.

Date/Location: Thursday, December 9, 2004 at 3:30 pm in Cole Hall

Homer Boushey MD
   Homer Boushey, MD

Dr. Boushey joined the UCSF faculty in 1974, after completing his Residency here. He currently holds appointments as Professor of Medicine, as Chief of the Division of Allergy and Immunology, and as a member of the Division of Pulmonary and Critical Care Medicine. He is immediate past President of the American Thoracic Society.

Dr. Boushey is recognized nationally and internationally for his preeminence in the field of pulmonary medicine. He is an expert in clinical research on diseases of the airways, such as asthma and chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD) and has focused on the effects of pollutants, allergens and infectious agents.

Dr. Boushey is widely respected by UCSF faculty and students alike – he is an outstanding collaborator, exceptional teacher and dedicated mentor. His contributions to both clinical research and education are remarkable.

The Fourth Annual Distinguished Clinical Research Lecture will take place on Thursday, December 9, 2004 at 3:30 p.m. in Cole Hall on the Parnassus Heights Campus and will be broadcast to other UCSF sites as availability permits. The lecture is open to the campus community and the general public.


Faculty Research Lecture - Clinical Science Past Recipients (previously Distinguished Clinical Research Lecture)
All Academic Senate Awards
Academic Senate Posters