THEACADEMICSENATE

The Academic Senate Committee on Academic Freedom, the Philip R. Lee Institute for Health Policy Studies and the School of Medicine Present:

Academic Freedom in an Age of Industry Collaboration: **E**₁ Changes and Challenges H R, $\mathbf{D}_{1} = \mathbf{E}_{1} \mathbf{M}_{3} \mathbf{M}_{3} \mathbf{I}_{1} \mathbf{C}_{3} \mathbf{I}_{1} \mathbf{O}_{1}$ A **A**₁ **T**₁ S₁ F₄ S, S, N, E, U $\mathbf{A}_{\mathbf{1}}$ M₃ \mathbf{R}_{1} **T** S₁ S, \mathbf{H}_{4} \mathbf{R}_{1} Y₄ Keynote Speaker N₁ David M. Rabban, JD

Professor, School of Law, University of Texas at Austin Chair of the American Association of University

Professors Academic Freedom Committee



Panelists

Keith Yamamoto, PhD • Leslie Benet, PhD • Bernard Lo, MD John Featherstone, PhD • Howard Schachman, PhD

Moderator Teri Melese, PhD, Associate Adjunct Professor, Director of Research Technologies and Alliances, School of Medicine; Academic Senate Committee on Academic Freedom

JAN13•HSW301•1:00-5:00PM