Faculty Practice Committee

2018-19 End-of-the-Academic-Year Report

Committee Members:

Maureen McGrath (Chair) – FHCN Gerri Collins Bride –CHS Roxanne Garbez- PN Chelsea Landolin-CHS Mitch Erikson- UC Health Diana Koeplin- SON David Rein- SON

Introduction. The Committee meets monthly and was without any staff support for AY 2019-2020

The committee has two major responsibilities:

- 1. **Credentialing:** The credentialing of all clinical faculty within the School of Nursing. If there are faculty who are delinquent in the credentialing process, members of the committee from that faculty's department must reach out to their colleagues in order to help them current. Diana Koeplin maintains liaison between CastleBranch and clinical faculty and prepares monthly reports for the committee's review. The committee reviews Castlebranch credentialing reports monthly and each comm rep contacts the faculty within their department who are delinquent in required credentialing needs.
- 2. Helen Martin Award: The organization and hosting of the Helen Martin Award for Outstanding Primary Care Preceptor is under the auspices of the FP committee. Each year the committee solicits nominations from students and with the help of friends and family of the late Helen Martin, a preceptor is chosen for the award. This year's event was very well attended and there was no need to haold a debriefing post event. See notes below.. This event takes months of planning and has not been consistently supported (other than some financial support) by the SON administration. This event was supported by Diana Koeplin, and Kari Snowberg who works with Chair McGrath on other projects. It is the ongoing hope of this committee to house the HM event within the office of clinical placements in the near future.

Respectfully Submitted, Maureen McGrath