Standing Committees 2005-2006

Academic Freedom
Date
Time
Location
Agenda
Minutes
Attachments
Thursday September 15, 2005 9:00-10:30 AM   S-30 09-15-05 09-15-05
Thursday November 17, 2005 9:00-10:30 AM   S-30 11-17-05 11-17-05
Thursday December 15, 2005 9:00-10:30 AM   S-30 12-08-05
Thursday January 19, 2006 9:00-10:30 AM   S-30 01-19-06
Thursday February 23, 2006 9:00-10:30 AM   S-30 02-23-06
Thursday March 16, 2006 9:00-10:30 AM   S-30 03-16-06
Thursday April 20, 2006 9:00-10:30 AM   S-30 04-20-06
Thursday May 18, 2006 9:00-10:30 AM   S-30 05-18-06
Thursday June 22, 2006 9:00-10:30 AM S-30 06-22-06
Thursday *July 20, 2006 9:00-10:30 AM S-30
*Meeting Cancelled
Academic Personnel
Date
Time
Location
Agenda
Minutes
Attachments
Wednesday September 7, 2005 12:15 - 2:45 PM
S-30
Wednesday September 14, 2005 12:15 - 2:45 PM
S-30
09-14-05
Wednesday September 21, 2005 12:15 - 2:45 PM
S-30
09-21-05
Wednesday September 28, 2005 12:15 - 2:45 PM
S-30
09-28-05
Wednesday October 5, 2005 12:15 - 2:45 PM
S-30
10-05-05
Wednesday October 12, 2005  12:15 - 2:45 PM
S-30
10-12-05
Wednesday October 19, 2005  12:15 - 2:45 PM
S-30
10-19-05
Wednesday October 26, 2005 12:15 - 2:45 PM
S-30
10-26-05
Wednesday November 2, 2005 12:15 - 2:45 PM
S-30
11-02-05
Wednesday November 9, 2005  12:15 - 2:45 PM
S-30
11-09-05
Wednesday *November 16, 2005  12:15 - 2:45 PM
S-30
Wednesday November 23, 2005  12:15 - 2:45 PM
S-30
11-23-05
Wednesday November 30, 2005 12:15 - 2:45 PM
S-30
11-30-05
Wednesday December 7, 2005 12:15 - 2:45 PM
S-30
12-07-05
Wednesday December 14, 2005 12:15 - 2:45 PM
S-30
12-14-05
Wednesday *December 21, 2005  12:15 - 2:45 PM
S-30
Wednesday January 4, 2006  12:15 - 2:45 PM
S-30
01-04-06
Wednesday January 11, 2006  12:15 - 2:45 PM
S-30
01-11-06
Wednesday January 18, 2006 12:15 - 2:45 PM
S-30
01-18-06
Wednesday January 25, 2006   12:15 - 2:45 PM
S-30
01-25-06
Wednesday February 1, 2006 12:15 - 2:45 PM
S-30
02-01-06
Wednesday February 8, 2006 12:15 - 2:45 PM
S-30
02-08-06
Wednesday February 15, 2006 12:15 - 2:45 PM
S-30
02-15-06
Wednesday February 22, 2006 12:15 - 2:45 PM
S-30
02-22-06
Wednesday March 1, 2006 12:15 - 2:45 PM
S-30
03-01-06
Wednesday March 8, 2006 12:15 - 2:45 PM
S-30
03-08-06
Wednesday March 15, 2006 12:15 - 2:45 PM
S-30
03-15-06
Wednesday March 22, 2006 12:15 - 2:45 PM
S-30
03-22-06
Wednesday March 29, 2006 12:15 - 2:45 PM
S-30
03-29-06
Wednesday April 5, 2006 12:15 - 2:45 PM
S-30
04-05-06
Wednesday April 12, 2006 12:15 - 2:45 PM
S-30
04-12-06
Wednesday April 19, 2006 12:15 - 2:45 PM
S-30
04-19-06
Wednesday April 26th 12:15 - 2:45 PM
S-30
Distinction in Teaching Award Ceremony
Wednesday May 3, 2006 12:15 - 2:45 PM
S-30
05-03-06
Wednesday May 10, 2006 12:15 - 2:45 PM
S-30
05-10-06
Wednesday May 17, 2006 12:15 - 2:45 PM
S-30
05-17-06
Wednesday May 24, 2006 12:15 - 2:45 PM
S-30
05-24-06 05-24-06
1 | 2 | 3
Wednesday May 31, 2006 12:15 - 2:45 PM
S-30
05-31-06
Wednesday *June 7, 2006 12:15 - 2:45 PM
S-30
Wednesday June 14, 2006 12:15 - 2:45 PM
S-30
06-14-06
Wednesday *June 21, 2006 12:15 - 2:45 PM
S-30
Wednesday *June 28, 2006 12:15 - 2:45 PM
S-30
*Meeting Cancelled
.
Academic Planning
and Budget
Date
Time
Location
Agenda
Minutes
Attachments
Thursday September 8, 2005 1:30-3:30 PM M-1486 09-08-05
Thursday October 13, 2005 1:30-3:30 PM M-1486 10-13-05
1 | 2 | 3
Thursday November 10, 2005 1:30-3:30 PM M-1486 11-10-05
1
Thursday December 15, 2005 1:00-3:00 PM M-1486 12-15-05
1 | 2
Thursday January 5, 2006 1:00-3:00 PM M-1486 01-05-06
1
Thursday February 9, 2006 1:00-3:00 PM M-1486 02-09-06
1 | 2
Thursday March 16, 2006 1:00-3:00 PM M-1486 03-16-06
Thursday April 20, 2006 1:00-3:00 PM M-1486 04-20-06
1 | 2 | 3 | 4
Thursday April 20, 2006 1:00-3:00 PM M-1486 04-20-06
1 | 2
Thursday *May 18, 2006 1:00-3:00 PM M-1486
Thursday June 1, 2006 1:00-3:00 PM M-1486 06-01-06
1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5
Thursday June 22, 2006 1:00-3:00 PM M-1486 06-22-06
1 | 2 | 3 | 4
Thursday June 29, 2006 1:00-3:00 PM M-1486 06-29-06
1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5
Thursday *July 6, 2006 1:00-3:00 PM M-1486
Thursday *July 13, 2006 1:00-3:00 PM M-1486
*Meeting Cancelled
Clinical Affairs
Day
Date
Time
Location
Agenda
Minutes
Attachments
Wednesday September 21, 2005 4:00-5:00 S-30 09-21-05 09-21-05
Wednesday October 26, 2005 4:00-5:00 S-30 10-26-05 10-26-05
Wednesday November 30, 2005 4:00-5:00 S-30 11-30-05 11-30-05
Wednesday December 21, 2005 4:00-5:00 S-30 12-21-05 12-21-05
Wednesday January 25, 2006 4:00-5:00 S-30 01-25-06 01-25-06
Wednesday February 22, 2006  4:00-5:00 S-30 02-22-06 02-22-06
Wednesday March 22, 2006 4:00-5:00 S-30 03-22-06 03-22-06
Wednesday April 26, 2006 4:00-5:00 S-30 04-26-06 04-26-06
Wednesday May 24, 2006 4:00-5:00 S-30 05-24-06 05-24-06
1 | 2 | 3
Wednesday June 28, 2006 4:00-5:00 S-30 06-28-06 06-28-06
Wednesday July 26, 2006 4:00-5:00 S-30 07-26-06
.
Committee on Committees
Date
Time
Location
Agenda
Minutes
Attachments
Monday
September 19, 2005
3:00-4:30 PM
CL-366***
09-19-05
Monday
October 17, 2005
3:00-4:30 PM
CL-366***
10-17-05
Monday
*November 21, 2005
12:00-1:30 PM**
CL-366***
Monday
*December 12, 2005
1:30-3:00 PM
CL-366***
Monday
January 09, 2006
3:00-4:30 PM
CL-366***
Monday
February 13, 2006
3:00-4:30 PM
CL-366***
Monday
March 06, 2006
3:00-4:30 PM
CL-366***
Monday
March 15, 2006
3:00-4:30 PM
CL-366***
Monday
April 17, 2006
12:00-1:30 PM**
CL-366***
Monday
May 08, 2006
3:00-4:30 PM
CL-366***
Monday
May 15, 2006
3:00-4:30 PM
CL-366***
Monday
*June 12, 2006
3:00-4:30 PM
CL-366***
*Meeting Cancelled
**Light Lunch will be served
***Tobacco Center Conference Room - 3rd Floor of Library
Coordinating Committee
Date
Time
Location
Agenda
Minutes
Attachments
Tuesday October 11, 2005 8:30 - 10:30 AM
S-30
10-11-05 10-11-05 1 | 1a | 2 | 3 | 4
Tuesday December 13, 2005 8:30 - 10:30 AM
S-30
12-13-05 12-13-05
1 | 2 | 2a | 3
Tuesday February 21, 2006 8:30 - 10:30 AM
S-30
02-21-06 02-21-06
2a | 2b | 3 | 4
Tuesday April 11, 2006 8:30 - 10:30 AM
S-30
04-11-06 04-11-06
Tuesday June 13, 2006 8:30 - 10:30 AM
S-30
06-13-06 06-13-06
1 | 2a | 2b | 2c
.
Courses of Instruction
Day
Date
Time
Location
Review
Agenda
Minutes
Attachments
07-28-05
08-01-05
1
Thurs Oct 6, 2005 2:00-4:00 PM
S-118
Committee Orientation
Thurs Nov 3, 2005 2:00-4:00 PM
S-118
Winter 2006 
Thurs Feb 2, 2006 2:00-4:00 PM
S-118
Spring 2006
Thurs *Mar 2, 2006 2:00-4:00 PM
S-118
General
Thurs Mar 30, 2006 2:00-4:00 PM
S-118
IGP Applicants
1 | 2 | 3
Thurs Apr 6, 2006 2:00-4:00 PM
S-118
UCSB Presentation
1
Thurs May 4, 2006 2:00-4:00 PM
S-118
Summer 2006
Thurs Jul 27, 2006 2:00-4:00 PM
S-118
Fall 2006
*Meeting Cancelled
Educational Policy
Date
Time
Location
Agenda
Minutes
Attachments
Wednesday September 14, 2005 3:30-5:00 PM
S-170
09/14/05 06-28-05
1 | 2 | 3 | 4
Wednesday October 19, 2005 3:30-5:00 PM
S-30
10-19-05 09-14-05
Wednesday November 16, 2005 3:30-5:00 PM
S-30
11-16-05 10-19-05
1
Wednesday January 11, 2006 3:30-5:00 PM
S-30
01-11-06 01-11-06
Wednesday February 08, 2006 3:30-5:00 PM
S-30
02-08-06 02-08-06
Wednesday March 08, 2006 3:30-5:00 PM
S-30
03-08-06 03-08-06
Wednesday April 12, 2006 3:30-5:00 PM
S-30
04-12-06 04-12-06
Wednesday May 10, 2006 3:30-5:00 PM
S-30
Wednesday June 14, 2006 3:30-5:00 PM
S-30
06-14-06
.
Equal Opportunity
Date
Time
Location
Agenda
Minutes
Attachments
Monday September 12, 2005 10:00-12:00 PM
S-118
09-12-05 08-01-05
Monday October 3, 2005 10:00-12:00 PM
S-118
10-03-05 09-12-05
1 | 2
Monday

November 7, 2005

10:00-12:00 PM
S-118
11-07-05 10-03-05
1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7
8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12
Monday

December 12, 2005

10:00-12:00 PM
S-118
12-12-05 12-12-05
Monday January 9, 2006 10:00-12:00 PM
S-118
01-09-06 01-09-06
Monday

February 6, 2006

10:00-12:00 PM
S-118
02-06-06 02-06-06
Monday

March 13, 2006

10:00-12:00 PM
S-118
03-13-06 03-13-06
Monday

April 3, 2006

10:00-12:00 PM
S-118
04-03-06 04-03-06
Monday

May 1, 2006

10:00-12:00 PM
S-118
05-01-06 05-01-06
Monday

*June 5, 2006

10:00-12:00 PM
S-118
06-05-06
Monday June 12, 2006 9:00-12:00 PM
C-130
06-12-06 06-12-06
Monday

*July 3, 2006

10:00-12:00 PM
S-118
Monday

July 24, 2006

10:00-12:00 PM
M-1486
07-24-06 07-24-06
*Meeting Cancelled
Faculty Welfare
Date
Time
Location
Agenda
Minutes
Attachments
Monday September 26, 2005 2:00-4:00 PM
S-30
09-26-05
Monday *October 24, 2005 2:00-4:00 PM
S-30
Monday January 30, 2006 2:00-4:00 PM
S-30
01-30-06
Monday March 20, 2006 2:00-4:00 PM
S-30
03-20-06
Monday April 24, 2006 2:00-4:00 PM
S-30
04-22-06
Monday May 22, 2006 2:00-4:00 PM
S-30
05-22-06
Monday *June 26, 2006 2:00-4:00 PM
S-30
Monday *July 24, 2006 2:00-4:00 PM
S-30
*Meeting Cancelled
.
Graduate Council
Date
Time
Location
Agenda
Minutes
Attachments
Thursday October 20, 2005 2:00-4:00 PM
S-30
10-20-05 10-20-05
Thursday November 17, 2005 2:00-4:00 PM
S-30
11-17-05 11-17-05
Thursday December 15, 2005 2:00-4:00 PM
S-30
12-15-05 12-15-05
Thursday January 19, 2006 2:00-4:00 PM
S-30
01-19-06 01-19-06
Thursday February 16, 2006 2:00-4:00 PM
S-30
02-16-06 02-16-06
Thursday *March 16, 2006 2:00-4:00 PM
S-30
Thursday April 20, 2006 2:00-4:00 PM
S-30
04-20-06 04-20-06
Thursday May 18, 2006 2:00-4:00 PM
S-30
05-18-06 05-18-06
Thursday June 15, 2006 2:00-4:00 PM
S-30
06-15-06
*Meeting Cancelled
Library and Scholarly
Communication
Date
Time
Location
Agenda
Minutes
Attachments
Thursday September 15, 2005 10:00-11:30 AM
CL-119
09-15-05 09-15-05
Thursday *October 13, 2005 10:00-11:30 AM
CL-101
Thursday November 10, 2005 10:00-11:30 AM
CL-101
11-10-05 11-10-05
Thursday *December 8, 2005 10:00-11:30 AM
CL-101
Thursday January 12, 2006 10:00-11:30 AM
CL-101
01-12-06 01-12-06
Thursday *February 9, 2006 10:00-11:30 AM
CL-101
Thursday March 9, 2006 10:00-11:30 AM
CL-101
03-09-06 03-09-06
Thursday April 13, 2006 10:00-11:30 AM
CL-101
04-13-06 04-13-06
Thursday May 11, 2006 10:00-11:30 AM
CL-101
05-11-06 05-11-06
Thursday June 8, 2006 10:00-11:30 AM
CL-101
06-08-06
Thursday *July 13, 2006 10:00-11:30 AM
CL-101
*Meeting Cancelled
.
Privilege and Tenure
Date
Time
Location
Agenda
Minutes
Attachments
Monday *October 10, 2005 9:00-10:30 AM
S-30
Monday *November 21, 2005 9:00-10:30 AM
S-30
Monday *December 19, 2005 9:00-10:30 AM
S-30
Monday *February 13, 2006 9:00-10:30 AM
S-30
Monday *March 13, 2006 9:00-10:30 AM
S-30
Monday *April 10, 2006 9:00-10:30 AM
S-30
Monday *May 22, 2006 9:00-10:30 AM
S-30
Monday June 19, 2006 9:00-10:30 AM
S-30
*Meeting Cancelled
Research
Date
Time
Location
Agenda
Minutes
Attachments
Tuesday September 20, 2005 9:00-11:00 AM
TBD
09-20-05 09-20-05
Tuesday October 25, 2005 8:00-11:00 AM
S-30
10-25-05 10-25-05
Tuesday November 15, 2005 9:00-11:00 AM
S-30
11-15-05 11-15-05
Tuesday *December 13, 2005 9:00-11:00 AM
S-118
Tuesday *January 24, 2006 9:00-11:00 AM
S-30
Tuesday February 14, 2006 8:00-11:00 AM
S-30
02-14-06 02-14-06
Tuesday March 14, 2006 9:00-11:00 AM
S-30
03-14-06 03-14-06
Tuesday May 23, 2006 8:00-11:00 AM
S-30
05-23-06 05-23-06
Wednesday June 7, 2006 9:00-12:00 PM
M-1486
06-07-06 06-07-06
Tuesday June 20, 2006 8:00-11:00 AM
S-30
06-20-06 06-20-06
*Meeting Cancelled
.
Rules and Jurisdiction
Date
Time
Location
Agenda
Minutes
Attachments
Monday September 19, 2005 10:00-12:00 PM
S-118
09-19-05
1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |
5b | 5c | 6 | 6b
Monday November 14, 2005 10:00-12:00 PM
S-118
11-14-05
1 | 2 | 3 | 4
Tuesday *January 17, 2006 10:00-12:00 PM
S-118
Monday *March 27, 2006 10:00-12:00 PM
S-118
Monday *May 8, 2006 10:00-12:00 PM
S-30
Tuesday June 27, 2006 11:00-1:00 PM
S-118
06-27-06
1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6
Tuesday June 27, 2006 11:00-1:00 PM
S-118
1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 4b
*Meeting Cancelled

Faculty Councils 2005-2006

.
School of Dentistry
Date
Time
Location
Agenda
Minutes
Attachments
Thursday September 15, 2005 8:00 - 9:30 AM
S-30
09-15-05
Thursday October 27, 2005 8:00 - 9:30 AM
S-30
10-27-05
Thursday November 17, 2005 8:00 - 9:30 AM
S-30
11-17-05
Thursday December 15, 2005 8:00 - 9:30 AM
S-30
12-15-05
Thursday
January 26, 2006 8:00 - 9:30 AM
S-30
01-26-06
Thursday February 17, 2006 8:00 - 9:30 AM
S-30
02-06-06
Thursday March 16, 2006 8:00 - 9:30 AM
S-30
03-16-06
Thursday April 20, 2005 8:00 - 9:30 AM
S-30
04-20-06
Thursday May 18, 2006 8:00 - 9:30 AM
S-30
05-18-06
Thursday June 8, 2005 8:00 - 9:30 AM
S-30
06-08-06
Thursday June 15, 2005 8:00 - 9:30 AM
S-30
06-15-06
School of Medicine
Date
Time
Location
Agenda
Monday September 19, 2005 3:00 - 4:30 PM
S-30
Monday October 28, 2005 3:00 - 4:30 PM
S-30
Monday November 28, 2005  3:00 - 4:30 PM
S-30
Monday December 19, 2005 3:00 - 4:30 PM
S-30
Monday January 23, 2006 3:00 - 4:30 PM
S-30
Monday February 27, 2006 3:00 - 4:30 PM
S-30
Monday *March 20, 2006 3:00 - 4:30 PM
S-30
Monday April 17, 2006 3:00 - 4:30 PM
S-30
Monday May 8, 2006 4:00 - 5:00 PM
Cole Hall
Monday *May 15, 2006 3:00 - 4:30 PM
S-30
Monday June 19, 2006 3:00 - 4:30 PM
S-30
Monday July 17, 2006 3:00 - 4:30 PM
S-30
*Meeting Cancelled
.
School of Nursing
Day
Date
Time
Location
Agenda
Friday September 16 9:00-11:00 AM
N-319D
Friday October 14 9:00-11:00 AM
N-319D
Friday *October 14 12:00-3:00 PM
TBD
Friday November 18 9:00-11:00 AM
N-319D
Friday December 16 9:00-11:00 AM
N-319D
Friday January 20 9:00-11:00 AM
N-319D
Friday February 17 9:00-11:00 AM
N-319D
Friday *February 17 12:00-3:00 PM
TBD
Friday March 17 9:00-11:00 AM
N-319D
Friday April 21 9:00-11:00 AM
N-319D
Friday May 19 9:00-11:00 AM
N-319D
Friday *May 19 12:00-3:00 PM
TBD
Friday June 16 9:00-11:00 AM
N-319D
*Full Faculty Meeting  
School of Pharmacy
Day
Date
Time
Location
Agenda
Thursday September 22, 2005 1:30 - 3:00 PM
S-936
Thursday October 20, 2005 1:30 - 3:00 PM
S-936
Thursday November 17, 2005 1:30 - 3:00 PM
S-936
Friday *December 16, 2005 1:30 - 3:30 PM
HSW-302
Thursday January 12, 2006 1:30 - 3:00 PM
S-936
Thursday February 9, 2006 1:30 - 3:00 PM
S-936
Thursday *March 9, 2006 1:30 - 3:00 PM
S-936
Thursday April 20, 2006 1:30 - 3:00 PM
S-936
Thursday May 11, 2006 1:30 - 3:00 PM
S-936
Thursday *May 18, 2006 1:30 - 3:30 PM
**LH-106
Thursday June 8, 2006 1:30 - 3:00 PM
S-936
*Full Faculty Meeting  
**Genentech Hall Auditorium
*Meeting Cancelled

Other Committees 2005-2006

Division Meetings
Date
Time
Location
Agenda
Minutes
Attachments
Thursday February 16, 2006 02-16-06
1 | 2 | 3 | 4
Thursday February 16, 2006 02-16-06
1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5
Academic Assembly
Date
Time
Location
Agenda
Minutes
Attachments
Wednesday November 9, 2005 11-09-05
Thursday February 9, 2006 02-09-06
1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6
Monday March 13, 2006 03-13-06
Wednesday April 12, 2006 10:00-1:00 PM
CL-366
04-12-06
Wednesday June 14, 2006 10:00-2:00 PM
CL-366
06-14-06 [President Dynes' Report]
.
Executive Committee
Date
Time
Location
Agenda
Minutes
Attachments
Thursday March 16, 2006 12:00-1:30 PM
S-118
Monday April 10, 2006 12:00-1:30 PM
S-30