Academic Senate Office

Contact Information

Address:
500 Parnassus Avenue
San Francisco, CA 94143-0764
Room MUE-231
Office Email: academic.senate@ucsf.edu
Campus Mail: Box 0764
Telephone: (415) 476-1308

San Francisco Division Staff

Staff Address Email Phone Committee Assignment/Responsibility
Todd Giedt
Executive Director
MUE 231, Box 0764
todd.giedt@ucsf.edu Telephone: (415) 476-1307
Cell Phone: (415) 640-3070
Academic Freedom
Committee on Committees
Division Meetings and Votes
Executive Council
UC Systemwide Issues and Committees
Alison Cleaver
Associate Director
MUE 231, Box 0764
alison.cleaver@ucsf.edu Telephone: (415) 476-3808 Academic Personnel
Campuswide Projects
Chancellor’s Fund
Cross-Committee Projects
Dentistry Faculty Council
Educational Policy
Rules and Jurisdiction
Artemio Cardenas
Senior Senate Analyst
MUE 230, Box 0764
artemio.cardenas@ucsf.edu Telephone: (415) 476-4245 Academic Planning & Budget
Courses of Instruction
Faculty Welfare
Medicine Faculty Council
Nursing Faculty Council
Karla Goodbody
Senate Analyst
MUE 253, Box 0764
karla.goodbody@ucsf.edu Telephone: (415) 476-9683 Clinical Affairs
Equal Opportunity
Library & Scholarly Communication
Pharmacy Faculty Council
Kenneth Laslavic
Senior Senate Analyst
MUE 253, Box 0764
kenneth.laslavic@ucsf.edu Telephone (415) 476-8827 Graduate Council
Privilege & Tenure
Research
Research and Travel Grants/Journals
Paula Peters
Senate Coordinator
MUE 230, Box 0764
paula.peters@ucsf.edu Telephone: (415) 514-2696 FRL/DIT/DIM Coordinator
Office and Event Coordinator
Support to Committees as needed
Kathryn Sill
Senate Communications Specialist
MUE 253, Box 0764
kathryn.sill@ucsf.edu Telephone:  

 

 
The mission of the San Francisco Division Office of the Academic Senate is to provide the highest level of analytical and administrative support, guidance, coordination, communication and assistance in matters concerning members of the Academic Senate and associated UCSF Faculty.