

Academic Senate senate.ucsf.edu

As of 09/21/2014

School of Nursing Standing Committee Assignments for 2014-2015 Catherine Waters, Faculty Council Chair

Standing Committees	Community Health Systems	Family Health Care Nursing	Physiological Nursing	Social and Behavioral Sciences
Faculty Council	Catherine Waters* (3) Rosalind De Lisser (1)	Audrey Lyndon (1) Naomi Schapiro (2)	Janine Cataldo [#] (3) Xiao Hu (1)	Zachary Zimmer (1) Brooke Hollister (1)
Student Representa	enas, Academic Senate tion: Margaret Suda (1-ye hov (Dean) and Lynda Ja			
Doctoral Program Council	Adam Carrico (2)	Jyu-Lin Chen* (3)	Heather Leutwyler (3)	Janet Shim (2) Howard Pinderhughes (Fall Qtr, Shim sabbatical)
Staff: Maria Elena D Student Representa Ex officio: Judy Mari		an, Academic Programs)		
Faculty Practice	Joanne Saxe (3) Gerri Collins-Bride** (9)	Pilar Bernal de Pheils** (8) Maureen McGrath (1)	Roxanne Garbez (1)	Amina Huda (1) (ahuda@stanfordmed.org)
Medical Center Rep	tion: Michelle Klosterman resentation: Tina Mammo cobsen (Associate Dean, a		e)	
MEPN Council	Chris Fox (1)	Barbara Hollinger* (3)	Pam Bellefeuille (2)	Cristina Flores (2)
Staff: Kizza Chadiha Student Representa Ex-officio: Judy Mar		an, Academic Programs)		
Masters Program Council	Soo-Jeong Lee (2) Aaron Miller (1)	Karen Duderstadt* (2) Kim Dau (2)	Doranne Donesky (2) Lynda Mackin (1)	Susan Chapman (6) Eric Collier (Fall Qtr, Chapman sabbatical) (ecoll21@pacbell.net)
Staff: Dayna Moore Student Representa Ex-officio: Judy Mar	tion: tin-Holland (Associate De	an, Academic Programs)		
Recruitment & Retention	Barbara Burgel* (1)	Jenna Shaw- Battista (1)	Brigid Donovan (1)	Howard Pinderhughes (2)
Staff: Kizza Chadiha Student Representa Ex-officio: Sergio Sa		d (Associate Dean, Acad	lemic Programs)	

Standing Committees	Community Health Systems	Family Health Care Nursing	Physiological Nursing	Social and Behavioral Sciences		
Research	Sandra Weiss (1)	Kit Chesla* (1)	Brad Aouizerat (2)	Catherine (Rina) Bliss (1)		
Staff: Sharon Lee Student Representation: Shannon Smith-Bernardin Medical Center Representation: (appointed by Dean) Ex-officio: Kathy Lee (Associate Dean, Research and campus COR representative)						
Student Awards	Caroline Stephens* (2)	Abby Pike (1)	Mary Lovely (2)	William Strawbridge (3)		
Staff: Maria Elena D Student Representa						
International and Global Health Nursing	Carol Dawson Rose (1)	Lisa Thompson* (3)	Jill Howie-Esquivel (4)	Eric Collier (1) (ecoll21@pacbell.net) Stella Aguinaga Bialous (1) (stella@bialous.com)		
Staff: Student Representa Ex-officio: (Director,	ition: Global Health Programs)			,		

Administrative Committees	Community Health Systems	Family Health Care Nursing	Physiological Nursing	Social and Behavioral Sciences
Doctoral Screening	Laura Wagner (1)	Roberta Rehm** (2)	Elena Flowers (2)	Ruth Malone** (6)
Staff: Maria Elena Ex-officio: Judy Ma	De Guzman rtin-Holland (Associate De	an, Academic Programs)	
MEPN Screening	Sheila Proctor (8) Deborah Johnson (2) Lewis Fanning (1)	Carolina Noya (1) Annette Carley (2) Cynthia Belew (2)	Lisa Guertin (1) Pam Bellefeuille (2) Rosalie Bravo (2)	Stacey Anderson* (3) Nancy Olivia (3) Valerie Yerger (3)
Staff: Steven Johns Ex Officio: Judy Ma	son artin-Holland (Associate De	ean, Academic Programs	3)	
DIVA	Carmen Portillo (15) Sheila Proctor (3) Laura Wagner (2)	Erica Monasterio** (6) Kim Dau (2) Audrey Lyndon (2) Linda Franck (2) Barbara Hollinger (1) Carolina Noya (1) Jyu-Lin Chen (1)	Janine Cataldo (2) Judy Martin- Holland (2)	Teresa Scherzer** (8) Howard Pinderhughes (16) Yewoubdar Beyene (1)
Staff: None Student Represent	ation: Andrea Santos, Liz I	Donnelly, and Schola Ma	tovu	

*Chair **Co-Chairs #Vice Chair

Notes

- Faculty Council consists of two elected representatives from each of the four SON departments, at least one of whom must be a member of an Academic Senate series. Elected FC members shall hold office for a full term of 2 years beginning with the first day of September.
- Members of the Standing Committees shall serve a term of at least 2 years starting September 1 and ending August 31.
- The MS Program Council shall include two representatives from each department, with the exception of Social and Behavioral Sciences, which shall have one representative, and each clinical department must include a Nurse Practitioner as one of their representatives.